If your nursery decides that they wish not to use the messaging feature they are able to deactivate it within the nursery settings.

  • More > Settings > General > Messaging > Enable instant messenger for parents > no > Click the tick to save.

What happens if we decide to deactivate the feature?

  • All previous messages will be saved. However, on the nursery platform the messaging icon will no longer appear.

  • On the Parent App, the instant messaging icon will be visible. However, a message will appear within the messaging section to inform parents that the nursery has disabled this feature. This will prevent confusion and miscommunication.

Did this answer your question?